DISASTER RESTORATION EXPERTS

24 HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICE

CALL (800) 663-5367

Testimonials

Testimonials

The Service Was GREAT!

June 23, 2014

I was very happy with the service I received. They did a very good job and the service was great. They were very nice and very helpful. Ticus was very helpful whenever I had any questions, and was very nice and friendly. It was very nice doing business with Boardwalk Contractors and thank you for the great service.

Thank you,
Adam

Always On Time!!

June 16, 2014

I just wanted to let you know that we are finished with the work on our home and we are really happy with your company!

Ticuss and his crews, including the movers, were excellent from start to finish, always on time, and so polite and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure everything was clean, done perfectly, and always checked with me on what I might want or need done before leaving.

Being in the flooring business here in the AV for the past 15 yrs myself, I know how hard it is sometimes to hire people who can maintain a professional and friendly attitude with customers. Everyone who came here was friendly, polite and helpful, and did a great job at their assigned tasks.

I myself have learned a lot from this ‘first time being the client’ in an insurance claim. Normally I am on the other side helping customers choose flooring and scheduling installations, along with hearing their frustrations of having their homes in pieces while the insurance process takes place. Along with our CIG rep Paul Lewis, your company has made the process go as smoothly as possible for us.

Thank you! And Boardwalk Contractors will come highly recommended by us!

Susan and Steve P.  (Lancaster, CA)

My Headache is Gone!!

June 6, 2014

It was a pleasure doing business with you and your contractors. Ticus Mclean and his guys did an amazing job!! You’ve made a headache much easier to deal with. You have moved with speed and have done a really good job for me. Thank you so much to everyone at Boardwalk, You will be recommended!!

Kelly W.  (Lancaster, CA)

Thank you, Thank You!

March 4, 2014

Thank you for handling all of the needs surrounding the repair and virtual rebuilding of my living room, bathrooms, and hall.  Rey, your crews were professional, careful, and very thorough.  I am pleased with all the work and as I open each box and find all of my belongings in tact I am even more pleased.  Ticus was responsive to my every concern and he went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.  I would definitely recomend your services to any homeowner in need.

Sincerely,

Synthia G.  (Palmdale, CA)

House Was Flooded!

December 17, 2013 our house was flooded due to the water hose bursting in upstairs washing machine.  It flooded the upstairs and downstairs, with the exception of the dining room and living room.  Boardwalk came that same day and performed emergency cleanup, etc.  The employees were very efficient, explained things really well, and knew their job.  After things were dry, they removed the contents of the house, tore down walls, took out carpet, etc and the house was ready to be redone.  Through all of this, the work crew were thoughtful and polite.  Insulation was installed, walls painted, cabinets refinished, carpet and flooring layed.  Ticus was great to work with, patient, understanding, and very helpful.  The crew again were friendly, polite, and helpful.  When extra issues would come up they were good to resolve them.  One of the workers installed new shelves in the pantry and his work was outstanding!  Ticus was super helpful in helping to answer questions and see that things were done to quality work.  Enjoyed his friendliness and courtesy.  All in all we feel that the work done was to our satisfaction and we would not hesitate to recommend Boardwalk!  Thank you for being there and helping us restore our home, while at the same time being a friendly and outstanding crew.

Sincerely,

Craig and Stephane W.  (Tehachapi, CA)

Superseded Expectations

March 10, 2014

I would like to thank you and your teams, from Boardwalk.  I was ecstatic to find out you had very qualified workers.  During the first step: the tear down, Jesse R. and his team were very knowledgeable and professional in their work.  In each step of the way, Jesse explained to me what was happening and what was going to happen.  Then in the next step, Mr. Ticus Mclean was inspirational in the repair to our home.  Mr. Mclean ensured that he had qualified tradesmen in their field to repair our home.  Mr. Mclean had multiple suggestions to add to our input.  This made it easier to come up with the best outcome in repairing our home.  Mr. Mclean treated us like royalty and had our home repaired like if it was his.

The overall outcome of our home or should I say our new home has superseded my expectations of the outcome.

Thank you again

Daniel S.  (Littlerock, CA)

Five Star Rating

March 11, 2014

We just wanted to say “Thank You” for all the work you and your company did with the water remediation and the reconstruction at our house in Palmdale.  Ticus McLean and his crew finished up yesterday and did an outstanding job of replacing the drywall, painting and rug installation.  Ticus was always very professioanal, friendly, on time, informative, accessible (always answered his phone if I had any questions and constantly making sure we were happy with the work and  you could tell his crew had a lot of respect for him and they also worked quickly and efficiently.  5 Star Rating.  Great experience all around and I would highly recommend your company and its employees to anyone that needed similar construction needs.

Thanks Again,

Mark & Helen C.  (Palmdale, CA)

The Help I Needed!

Brian,

Thank you for the care and consideration you and your workers took caring for my home.  I’d like you to know ALL your men were very polite and took special care in putting my house back together.  I believe Ryan took pictures of the work done.  Again, I thank you and your men for the help I needed.

Karol C.  (Tehachapi, CA)

Lance Campers

To Whom It May Concern:

I give my highest recommendation to Brian Schaumburg of Boardwalk Contractors. In the 15 years I have been associated with Brian I have used his services on two industrial buildings, three personal residences, and have recommended him to family and friends. Never have I, or any person to whom I have made a recommendation, ever been disappointed with the outcome.

The quality of work is excellent; he is a person of the highest integrity and never takes lightly any job he has been given. The job is always done to the exact specifications and he understands and is committed to the seriousness of meeting a required timeline. He consistently over impresses me with his skills and his commitment to customer satisfaction. He is innovative and creative and has the proven ability to problem solve.

Additionally Brian’s staff has always fulfilled the job requirements; they are committed to the highest of building standards. He has quality employees who are highly skilled and take seriously the job they are given. And, if it becomes necessary to look outside his personal workforce he has access to additional sub-contractors and laborers; his list of business connections is virtually unlimited.

In closing, I cannot give any higher praise and I would not hesitate to hire Brian and his staff to complete any of my future projects. I most sincerely encourage you to contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns you would like to discuss, or if you would like to tour a facility to view his accomplishments.

Sincerely,
Jack Cole, Jr.,
President Lance Camper Manufacturing Corporation
43120 Venture Street Lancaster, CA 93535

Read the original testimonial

Griffith’s

May 24, 2008

Dear Mrs. Brubaker,

At a time when the City of Lancaster gets so much bad press, it’s a shame that people do not take the time to find out about, and use your department

We received a letter about the redevelopment program for rentals; I must tell you that my husband and myself did wonder if this was too good to be true. Use your funds to upgrade windows and A/C units with no payments and no interest? After one phone call to Lisa Agarpao, we were happy that we had taken the time to check it out. We have nothing but nice things to say about the program and your staff. Both, Lisa Agarpao and Lisa Russo were at all times professional and very confident with how the program works. They were helpful and prompt with returning phone calls. Both Brian and I felt that they truly wanted us to be able take advantage of the funds.

We also felt fortunate to have had Brian Schaumburg as the general contractor working on our homes. He and all of his sub-contractors were prompt; the workmanship was what we had expected. Most importantly they were at all times patient and worked very well with all of our tenants and their needs.

We have suggested the redevelopment program to friends and hope that we will also be able to use it again someday.

Sincerely,
Brain and Shirley Griffiths

Read the original testimonial

City of Lancaster

Lancaster, CA
April 17, 2009
To Whom It May Concern:

The Lancaster Redevelopment Agency has contracted with Boardwalk Contractors, Inc. since September 2008. During that time, Boardwalk Contractors has participated in the Neighborhood Foreclosure Preservation Program in the City of Lancaster, Los Angeles County, California. They have successfully bid and rehabilitated several houses purchased as a part of the program. Boardwalk has provided good service and quality work to the Agency during their tenure.

I would recommend Boardwalk Contractors for future housing rehabilitation work.

Sincerely,
Marta Golding Brown
Senior Redevelopment Projects Coordinator
Department of Housing & Neighborhood Revitalization
Lancaster Redevelopment Agency
661-723-6034

Read the original testimonial

K. Hovnanian Homes

January 10, 2007

Dear Brian Schaumburg,

We at K. Hovnanian Homes would like to share with you the mutual success that our companies/associates have experienced this last quarter by working together. Schaumburg Painting has helped us achieve the highest score ever in the Northwest Area and led the Southern California Region into fabulous results. These are your scores:

•All of our deliveries in the 4th quarter where 100% defect free when delivered to the customer.
• All of the homes received a 100% score by the Quality Assurance Department on final inspections.
• We had two months of 100% scores of “Would You Recommend Our Homes to Friends” by our customers. This top score tied us with the top business units in the K .Hovnanian family of homes across the nation.

We want to thank you for your great service. This working partnership has allowed us to provide a superior product to our customers. Everyone is a winner. I can’t tell you enough, how great it is to have a trade partner that feels the same way we do about quality and customer service. I wish I could shake everyone’s hand at your company, look them in the eye, and express my sincere appreciation for their dedication to their job. We look forward to the future with a new feeling of optimism, knowing that with partners like you, that our customers will be forever grateful for their decision to buy our product.

Also we would like to extend our appreciation and thanks in your participation in assisting with cost reductions. Again please express to everyone, on our behalf from K. Hovnanian Homes, our sincere appreciation and congratulations for a job well done.

Sincerely,
Jerry Harris
Area President, Northwest Area
K. Hovnanian Homes, Inc.

Read the original testimonial

City of Lancaster

April 2, 2012
To whom it may concern:

The City of Lancaster Department of Housing & Neighborhood Revitalization has contracted with Boardwalk Contractors, Inc. since September of 2008. Brian Schaumburg and his team have successfully rehabiltated, repaired, and provided on going services for a countless number properties as part of the Foreclosure Preservation Program.

In addition, when any of our inventory houses have had water damage, Boardwalk Contractors has always exceeded my expectations with their quick response to the job site of an hour or less. Jobsite photos and daily documentation of the drying process along with a detailed and concise estimate is always provided to support the need of the equipment and services performed.

The catalyst of Boardwalk’s success in our program is the excellent communication and organization that they bring to each job. Boardwalk performs business in a professional manner and is conscientious to make sure all work is performed to the highest of standards. Their staff has the coordination and communication skils necessary to keep projects moving and on schedule. Through the use of a full-time onsite foreman and quality control staff, Boardwalk has been successful in providing mòst if not all jobs with a zero item punch list. The office staff is friendly, professional, and courteous, provides on-time and accurate biling and is always a pleasure to deal with. Most important is owner Brian Schaumburg he takes a hands on approach to all of his jobs. I kmow that I can always reach him by phone, email or in person when needed. I can definitely say that the high level of integrity, sincerity, quality and dedication that is portrayed throughout the company starts at the top with Brian.

Boardwalk Contractors Inc. consistently demonstrates their commitment to providing a quality product and excellent service to the Department and I would recommend them for any future emergency service, rehabilitation, restoration and repair work.

Sincerely,
Lisa Russo
Project Coordinator

Read the original testimonial

Pacifica Companies

March 16, 2012
To whom it May Concern:

I am very pleased to write this letter of recommendation for Boardwalk Contractors,
Inc. As Senior Field Manager I have worked closely with Brian Schaumburg and his
team on over 100 propefy preservation and rehabilitation projects. Throughout each
project Boardwalk Contractors quality of work and service has been exceptional and I
have found that the team at Boardwalk has been a valuable partner in the appearance
and success of our projects.

Sincerely,
William Kemper
Senior Field Manager
Pacifica Companies
619.912.2571

Read the original testimonial

Re/max all-pro

4/2/2012
To whom it may concern,

Our professional team is skilled in working with banks on their REO properties and our office services a high volume of properties within the Antelope Valley. One of our responsibilities is to hire contractors to perform initial services and to provide on-going monthly maintenance while a property is in our inventory. A reliable contractor, who performs quality work at a reasonable price, is a key to being a successful REO REALTOR.

We have utilized services from multiple contractors and Boardwalk Contractors far surpasses the competition. Bids are completed quickly and precisely, prices are in-line with job expectations, and they can be relied upon to complete the job within the indicated timeframes. We are confident they would provide your firm with great service.

If you have any questions you are welcome to contact me at the numbers below.

Respectfully,
Cheyanne Terracciano
CA License No: 01323684
cheyanne@remaxallpro.com

Re/Max All Pro
43832 20th Street West
Lancaster, Ca. 93534
(661) 726-4804 Direct Line
(661) 945-1843 Fax

Read the original testimonial